Yales sweep Finger Lakes West awards

Maxwell Yale of Honeoye claimed Player of the Year honors. Yale finished the season with a .452 batting average, 12 doubles, three triples and a home run, driving in 19 runs and scoring 48 runs. He also stole 23 bases during the season.

Yale was joined on the first team by teammates Brett Higley,  Tyler Rudolph and Jon Vieira.

Higley had a .606 average with 14 doubles, four triples and two home runs with 45 RBI. Rudolph knocked in 31 runs, batting .500 with eight doubles and three home runs. Vieira swiped 18 bases and ended the season with a .418 average and 21 RBI.

Andrew Bell represented Naples on the first team. Red Jacket’s Jacob Keeley, Travis Liberty, Brandon Mott and Hunter Williams earned first team nods. Spencer John, Nassir Whitley and John Zajac represented South Seneca. Marcus Whitman’s Dylan Howell was named to the first team as did Bloomfield’s Trevor Robinson.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.